top of page


Financial Support

Current Support

  • Department of Energy - Basic Energy Sciences (DoE)

  • National Science Foundation - Chem (NSF)

  • National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

  • National Institutes of General Medical Science (NIGMS)

  • Berthiaume Institute for Precision Health (IPH)

  • Department of the Air Force



Past Support

  • Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA)

  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

  • National Institutes of Health (NIH)

  • Oak Ridge National Laboratory

  • Advanced Diagnostics & Therapeutics Initiative 

  • National Science Foundation - Nanoscience and Engineering Center - NanoChemical Electrical and Mechanical Manufacturing

  • National Science Foundation Instrument Development for Biological Research

  • US Army Corps of Engineers

  • National Science Foundation - Science and Technology Center - The water CAMPWS

  • Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency

  • Air Force Office of Scientific Research

  • National Nanofabrication Facility

  • National Cancer Institute

  • Petroleum Research Fund

  • Research Corporation

  • Biotechnology Research and Development Corp.

  • Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation

  • Procter and Gamble

  • Dow Chemical

  • E.I. duPont de Nemours and Co.

  • UIUC Campus Research Board

  • Department of Energy - Human Genome Program

  • Office of Naval Research

  • Strategic Environmental Research and Development Program



We are also fortunate to enjoy collaborations with investigators at home and across the nation. Over the past few years, we have worked or published with the following colleagues:


  • Prof. Nosang Myung, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Notre Dame

  • Prof. Narayan Aluru, Department of Mechanical Engineering, UIUC

  • Prof. John F. Callan, Department of Pharmaceutical Science, University of Ulster, N. Ireland

  • Prof. Hsueh-Chia Chang, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Notre Dame

  • Prof. Graham Cooks, Department of Chemistry, Purdue University

  • Dr. Donald M. Cropek, US Army Construction Engineering Research Lab, Champaign, IL

  • Prof. Menachim Elimelech, Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Yale

  • Prof. Joel Harris, Department of Chemistry, University of Utah

  • Prof. Amanda B. Hummon, Department of Chemistry, Notre Dame

  • Dr. Travis King, US Army Construction Engineering Research Lab, Champaign, IL

  • Prof. Yi Lu, Department of Chemistry, UIUC

  • Prof. Jeff Moore, Department of Chemistry, UIUC

  • Prof. Ralph Nuzzo, Department of Chemistry, UIUC

  • Prof. Zheng Ouyang, Department of Bioengineering, Purdue University

  • Prof. Aidan Quinn, Tyndall National Institute, Cork, Ireland

  • Prof. Tom Rauchfuss, Department of Chemistry, UIUC

  • Prof. Mark A. Shannon, Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering, UIUC

  • Prof. Joshua Shrout, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Notre Dame

  • Prof. Jonathan V. Sweedler, Department of Chemistry, UIUC

  • Prof. Liqiang Zhao, Harbin Institute of Technology


bottom of page